Jeeper In Iraq

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jeeper In Iraq

Well I'm new to owning a jeep but not to wheeling with them. My name is Joe and although I am originally from Nebraska I have lived in Texas since 2005. I'm stationed down at Ft. Hood, TX with the 1st Cav Division. Currently deployed to Iraq for about the next year or so, give or take a few months.

But neways onto the jeep. I bought a 2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon about 4 days before I deployed. I took it straight to Marble Falls for 2 days straight with the dealer tags still in the window. While there I ran into a couple of guys from texasjk.com. These guys showed me what it was all about owning a jeep. I have a grocery list about a mile long of mods I want to my jeep. But I have about a year to do it. If anybody wants to write me or any of us over here while in Iraq feel free. There are several other jeep guys over here that I share my tent with. We'd all love to hear about your latest adventures or just how things in the states are going.

SPC Whiteley Joseph B
    HHC 2-8 CAV
    1st Cavalry Division
    APO AE 09344

Well I think I've rattled on long enough. I'm gonna check out the rest of the forum now. Later

Welcome. Come back often, you can learn a lot here or somedays read a soap opera. Thank you for your service

Comment

Marble Falls is a very cool place! I used to live in Austin and take my 4 wheelers there. I wish i had a jeep at the time to take it there.

Comment

Welcome to lsjc. Lot's of JK's over here too.
        Rusty Kennedy 2015 rubicon, shrockworks mid front bumper, shrockworks back bumper, warn 9.5ti winch, 3" Teraflex lift, 35" KM 2's. Poison Spyder fenders and crusher panels

Comment

Welcome, thank you for your service!

Comment

Welcome. Thank you for everything you do.

Comment

I shall drink an icy cold beer tonight, to thank you for your service.

Welcome
              Ryan

Comment

Welcome to the forum
                Glenn